Staff Directory

Husson University Department of Athletics
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401
Office: 207-941-7026
Fax: 207-973-1015
Email: athletics@husson.edu
Sports Medicine Fax Number: 207-973-1018


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pergolizzi
Director of Athletics
207-973-1069 pergolizzif@husson.edu
Janine Gmitter
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Jason Harvey '07
Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities & Game Management
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Janice Clark
Administrative Coordinator
207-941-7026 clarkja@husson.edu
Greg Winston
Faculty Athletic Representative
207-941-7018 winstong@husson.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryce Colbeth '14
Director
207-973-1040 colbethbr@husson.edu
Thomas Branch '10
Assistant/Historian
207-404-5642 brancht@husson.edu
Reid Durost
Assistant/Voice of the Eagles
207-973-1040 durostr@husson.edu
Sam Spargo
Assistant
207-973-1040 spargos@husson.edu
Tyler Hewey
Student Assistant
207-973-1040 heweyt@husson.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janine Gmitter
Head Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Evan Paradis
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 paradise@husson.edu
Mason Roy
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 roymas@husson.edu
Justin Fontaine
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 JFontaine@selectmedical.com
Kristina Buck
Athletic Training Assistant
207-941-7021 buckk@husson.edu
Chris Ouellette
Athletic Training Assistant
207-941-7021 ouellettechr@husson.edu
Hunter Minicucci
Athletic Training Assistant
207-941-7021 minicuccih@husson.edu
Derek Loupin '02
Physical Therapist
Dr. Thomas Vanidestine
Chiropractor
Dr. Cameron Trubey
Primary Care Sports Medicine Physician
Dr. Kenneth R. Morse
Assistant Primary Care Sports Medicine Physician
Dr. D. Thompson McGuire
Orthopedic Surgeon

Academic Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nat Clark
Coordinator
207-941-7029 clarkna@husson.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin '84
Director
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terren Allen
Director
207-992-4928 allenter@husson.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grant Caserta
Equipment Manager
207-973-1027 casertag@husson.edu

Event Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBD
Coordinator

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harvey '07
Director
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Brandon Portwine
Assistant
207-992-4948 portwineb@husson.edu
Mike Craig '13
Assistant
207-941-7118 craigmi@husson.edu
Gavin Penny
Assistant
207-941-1041 pennyg@husson.edu

Intramurals

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBD
Director

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marissa Wehr
Head Coach
207-941-7123 wehrm@husson.edu

Swan Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dorian Gilmartin-Dzitko
Director
207-941-7197 gilmartindzitkod@husson.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harvey '07
Head Coach
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Jason Folsom '04
Bench Coach
207-992-4948 folsomja@husson.edu
Ben Walls '17
Pitching Coach
207-992-4948 wallsb@husson.edu
Brandon Portwine
First Base Coach
207-992-4948 portwineb@husson.edu
Shawn Smith '15
Outfield Coach
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu

Basketball (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Warren Caruso '89 '03 '18
Head Coach
207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu
Mike McCaffrey '99
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 mccaffreym@husson.edu
John Clark
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 clarkjohn@husson.edu
Chris Bryant
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 bryantc@husson.edu
Bill Hodgdon
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu

Basketball (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kissy Walker '03M
Head Coach
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu
Randy Dodge '02
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 dodger@husson.edu
Matt MacKenzie '10
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 mackenziem@husson.edu
Steve Waceken
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu

Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hillary Hoyt
Head Coach
207-323-6973 hoyth@husson.edu
Buffie McCue
Assistant Coach
mccuebu@husson.edu

Cross Country (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu

Cross Country (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sabrina Smith '14
Head Coach
207-941-7197 smithsab@husson.edu
Bri Robertson
Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 robertsonb@husson.edu
Kalli Jipson
Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 smithsab@husson.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabby Price
Head Coach
207-941-7025 football@husson.edu
Nat Clark
Assistant Head Coach
207-941-7029 clarkna@husson.edu
Grant Caserta
Defensive Coordinator
207-973-1027 casertag@husson.edu
Dan Brainard
Wide Receivers Coach
207-973-7028 brainardd@husson.edu
AJ McLaughlin '18
Defensive Line Coach
207-941-7155 mclaughlina@husson.edu
Ed Mestieri
Linebackers Coach
207-941-7155 mestierie@husson.edu
Ryan Weston
Cornerbacks Coach
207-941-7155 westonr@husson.edu

Golf (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dugas
Head Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu
Bruce MacGregor
Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 macgregorb@husson.edu
Jim Lemieux
Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 lemieuxj@husson.edu

Golf (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dugas
Head Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu

Indoor Track & Field (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault & Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu

Indoor Track & Field (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault & Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Craig '13
Head Coach
207-941-7118 craigmi@husson.edu
Brett Martin '16
Offensive Coordinator
207-941-7118 martinb@husson.edu
Dillon Shaw '13
Faceoff Specialists Coach
207-941-7118 shawdi@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dorian Gilmartin-Dzitko
Head Coach
207-941-7197 gilmartindzitkod@husson.edu

Outdoor Track & Field (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault & Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu

Outdoor Track & Field (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault & Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terren Allen
Head Coach
207-992-4928 allenter@husson.edu
Terry Hall
Assistant Coach
207-992-4928 hallte@husson.edu
Kayla Merrill '16
Assistant Coach
207-992-4928 merrillk@husson.edu

Soccer (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gavin Penny
Head Coach
207-973-1041 pennyg@husson.edu
Brian Potter '16
Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 potterbr@husson.edu
Dennis Mullins
Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 mullinsd@husson.edu
Steven Paquette '17
Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 paquettes@husson.edu

Soccer (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Cummings '12 '15
Head Coach
207-941-7875 cummingsa@husson.edu
Randy Gifford
Assistant Coach
207-941-7875 giffordr@husson.edu
Brian Potter '16
Goalkeepers Coach
207-973-1041 potterbr@husson.edu

Swimming & Diving (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin '84
Head Coach
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu
Robby MacDonald
Assistant Coach
207-973-1098 macdonaldr@husson.edu
Roy Warren
Diving Coach
207-973-1098 warrenr@husson.edu

Swimming & Diving (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin '84
Head Coach
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu
Robby MacDonald
Assistant Coach
207-973-1098 macdonaldr@husson.edu
Roy Warren
Diving Coach
207-973-1098 warrenr@husson.edu

Tennis (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Warren
Head Coach
warrenj@husson.edu
Catherine Allen
Assistant Coach
allenca@husson.edu
Cindi Howard
Assistant Coach
warrenj@husson.edu

Volleyball (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taylor Roland-Buohl
Head Coach
207-992-4922 rolandbuohlt@husson.edu
Pat DeBeck
Assistant Coach
207-992-4922 debeckp@husson.edu