Staff Directory

Husson University Department of Athletics
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401
Office: 207-941-7026
Fax: 207-973-1015
Email: athletics@husson.edu
Sports Medicine Fax Number: 207-973-1018


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pergolizzi
Director of Athletics
207-973-1069 pergolizzif@husson.edu
Janine Gmitter
Associate Athletic Director/SWA
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Jason Harvey
Assistant AD for Facilities & Game Management
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Janice Clark
Administrative Coordinator
207-941-7026 clarkja@husson.edu
Greg Winston
Faculty Athletic Representative
207-941-7018 winstong@husson.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryce Colbeth
Director
207-973-1040 colbethbr@husson.edu
Thomas Branch
Assistant/Historian
207-404-5642 brancht@husson.edu
Reid Durost
Assistant/Voice of the Eagles
207-973-1040 durostr@husson.edu
Sam Spargo
Assistant
207-973-1040 spargos@husson.edu

Academic Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nat Clark
Coordinator
207-941-7029 clarkna@husson.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin
Director
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janine Gmitter
Head Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Evan Paradis
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 paradise@husson.edu
Mason Roy
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 roymas@husson.edu
Justin Fontaine
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7026 JFontaine@selectmedical.com
Kristina Buck
Athletic Training Assistant
207-941-7021 buckk@husson.edu
Chris Ouellette
Athletic Training Assistant
207-941-7021 ouellettechr@husson.edu
Hunter Minicucci
Athletic Training Assistant
207-941-7021 minicuccih@husson.edu
Ben Morris
Athletic Training Assistant
207-941-7021 morrisb@husson.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terren Allen
Director
207-992-4928 allenter@husson.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grant Caserta
Equipment Manager
207-973-1027 casertag@husson.edu

Event Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taylor Ewen
Coordinator
207-941-7155 ewent@husson.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harvey
Assistant AD for Facilities & Game Management
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Brandon Portwine
Assistant Director
207-992-4948 portwineb@husson.edu
Mike Craig
Assistant
207-941-7118 craigmi@husson.edu
Gavin Penny
Assistant
207-941-1041 pennyg@husson.edu

Intramurals

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taylor Ewen
Director
207-941-7155 ewent@husson.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marissa Wehr
Head Coach
207-941-7123 wehrm@husson.edu

Swan Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dorian Gilmartin-Dzitko
Director
207-941-7197 gilmartindzitkod@husson.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harvey
Head Coach
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Jason Folsom
Bench/Catchers Coach
207-992-4948 folsomja@husson.edu
Ben Walls
Pitching Coach
207-992-4948 wallsb@husson.edu
Brandon Portwine
First Base Coach
207-992-4948 portwineb@husson.edu
Shawn Smith
Outfield Coach
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu

Basketball (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Warren Caruso
Head Coach
207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu
Mike McCaffrey
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 mccaffreym@husson.edu
John Clark
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 clarkjohn@husson.edu
Chris Bryant
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 bryantc@husson.edu
Bill Hodgdon
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu

Basketball (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kissy Walker
Head Coach
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu
Randy Dodge
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 dodger@husson.edu
Matt MacKenzie
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 mackenziem@husson.edu
Jenn Folsom
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 folsomj@husson.edu
Steve Waceken
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu

Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hillary Hoyt
Head Coach
207-323-6973 hoyth@husson.edu
Buffie McCue
Assistant Coach

Cross Country (Men's & Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Adam Sukiennik
Student Assistant
207-973-1039 sukiennikr@husson.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sabrina Smith
Head Coach
207-941-7197 vaillancourtsa@husson.edu
Brianne Robertson
Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 robertsonb@husson.edu
Kalli Jipson
Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 pulkkinsenk@husson.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabby Price
Head Coach
207-941-7025 football@husson.edu
Nat Clark
Assistant HC/Special Teams Coordinator/OL
207-941-7029 clarkna@husson.edu
Grant Caserta
Defensive Coordinator/DB Coach
207-973-1027 casertag@husson.edu
Taylor Ewen
Defensive Line Coach/Video Coordinator
207-941-7155 ewent@husson.edu
Dan Brainard
Wide Receivers Coach
207-973-7028 brainardd@husson.edu
Ed Mestieri
Linebackers Coach
207-941-7155 mestierie@husson.edu
Ryan Weston
Cornerbacks Coach
207-941-7155 football@husson.edu
AJ McLaughlin
Tight Ends Coach
207-941-7155 mclaughlina@husson.edu

Golf (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dugas
Head Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu
Bruce MacGregor
Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 macgregorb@husson.edu
Jim Lemieux
Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 lemieuxj@husson.edu

Golf (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dugas
Head Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu

Indoor Track & Field (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach/Distance Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault/Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu
Leo Kashian
Sprints/Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 kashianl@husson.edu

Indoor Track & Field (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach/Distance Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault/Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu
Leo Kashian
Sprints/Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 kashianl@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Craig
Head Coach
207-941-7118 craigmi@husson.edu
Brett Martin
Offensive Coordinator
207-941-7118 martinb@husson.edu
Dillon Shaw
Faceoff Specialists Coach
207-941-7118 shawdi@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dorian Gilmartin-Dzitko
Head Coach
207-941-7197 gilmartindzitkod@husson.edu
Ian Gilmartin-Dzitko
Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 gilmartindzitkoi@husson.edu

Outdoor Track & Field (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach/Distance Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault/Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu
Leo Kashian
Sprints/Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 kashianl@husson.edu

Outdoor Track & Field (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach/Distance Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault/Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu
Leo Kashian
Sprints/Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 kashianl@husson.edu

Soccer (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gavin Penny
Head Coach
207-973-1041 pennyg@husson.edu
Brian Potter
Assistant/Goalkeepers Coach
207-973-1041 potterbr@husson.edu
Dennis Mullins
Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 mullinsd@husson.edu
Steven Paquette
Student Assistant
207-973-1041 paquettes@husson.edu
Josh Bean
Student Assistant
207-941-1041 beanj@husson.edu

Soccer (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Cummings
Head Coach
207-941-7875 cummingsa@husson.edu
Randy Gifford
Assistant Coach
207-941-7875 giffordr@husson.edu
Brian Potter
Assistant/Goalkeepers Coach
207-973-1041 potterbr@husson.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terren Allen
Head Coach
207-992-4928 allenter@husson.edu
Terry Hall
Assistant Coach
207-992-4928 hallte@husson.edu
Kayla Merrill
Assistant Coach
207-992-4928 merrillk@husson.edu

Swimming & Diving (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin
Head Coach
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu
Robby MacDonald
Assistant Coach
207-973-1098 macdonaldr@husson.ed
Roy Warren
Diving Coach
207-973-1098 warrenr@husson.edu

Swimming & Diving (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin
Head Coach
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu
Robby MacDonald
Assistant Coach
207-973-1098 macdonaldr@husson.ed
Roy Warren
Diving Coach
207-973-1098 warrenr@husson.edu

Tennis (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Warren
Head Coach
warrenj@husson.edu
Catherine Allen
Assistant Coach
allenca@husson.edu
Cindi Howard
Assistant Coach
warrenj@husson.edu

Volleyball (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taylor Roland-Buohl
Head Coach
207-992-4922 rolandbuohlt@husson.edu
Pat DeBeck
Assistant Coach
207-992-4922 debeckp@husson.edu